Eat Your Words: The Definitive Dictionary for the Discerning Diner

January 5, 2021
Eat Your Words: The Definitive Dictionary for the Discerning Diner

The Comprehensive Etymology of EatingEat Your Words is a gloriously gluttonous glossary of all thingsgrub and gastronomy: It’s a true treat for anyone who loveslanguage as much as they love food. With witty and fun definitionsof everything from aeroponics to zoosaprophagy, this compilationoffers definitions of 6,000 unusual and unfamiliar terms acrosstwenty-one fact-packed courses.For bon viveurs and verbivores alike: Are you a gourmet whoknows the difference between Maldon and Morton salt? Maybe you’rean expert on the properties of heat in cooking. Or you’re acocktail connoisseur with a taste for tequila. Eat Your Words is asurprising treat for anyone who loves learning about food andcooking. If you’re looking for cooking gifts for a friend whodevoured Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, this culinary dictionary is theperfect fit.A delight for word nerds: For Scrabble stars and anyone whoexcels at Words with Friends, Eat Your Words is a clever guide tolittle-known culinary terms that will give you that specialedge.In Eat Your Words: The Definitive Dictionary for DiscerningDiners, you’ll find terms about:A cornucopia of culinary treats from around the worldThe cultivation, selling, and serving of every food you canimagineThe appetites of diners and their dinners across allspeciesThis new dictionary from the author of Drinktionary: TheDefinitive Dictionary for the Discerning Drinker and Inkhorn'sErotonomicon: An Advanced Sexual Vocabulary for Verbivores andVulgarians is the fun reference book you didn’t know you wanted.Fans of Tequila Mockingbird and On Food and Cooking will enjoy thisfascinating journey into the language of food and eating.