AstroNuts Mission Two: The Water Planet (AstroNuts, Book 2)

October 31, 2020
AstroNuts Mission Two: The Water Planet (AstroNuts, Book 2)

AstroNuts Mission Two: The Water Planet is thesecond book in the laugh-out-loud series by children's literaturelegend Jon Scieszka.The book follows a new mission, where AstroWolf,LaserShark, SmartHawk, and StinkBug must find a planet fit forhuman life after we've finally made Earth unlivable.After they splash-land on the Water Planet,they find power-hungry clams, a rebellious underwater force, and aworld full of too-good-to-be-true. Can this aquatic world really behumans' new home? And why are these clams so eager to swapplanets?• A can't-put-it-down page-turner for reluctant readers• Complete with how-to-draw pages in the backAstroNuts Mission Two is full of laugh-out loudhumor with a thoughtful commentary on the reality of climate changeat the core of the story.Eager and reluctant readers alike ages 8 to 12 years oldwill be over the moon about this visually groundbreakingread.• Creatively illustrated, full-color action-packed spacesaga• Perfect for fans of Dog Man, Big Nate, Wimpy Kid, and CaptainUnderpants• Great for parents, grandparents, teachers, librarians, andeducators who are looking to introduce STEM and environmentaltopics to children• You'll love this book if you love books like The Bad Guys inSuperbad by Aaron Blabey, The 104-Story Treehouse: DentalDramas & Jokes Galore! by Andy Griffiths, and TheStinky Cheese Man and Other Fairly Stupid Tales by JonScieszka.