Courting Darkness (Courting Darkness, Book 1; His Fair Assassin, Book 4)

October 31, 2020
Courting Darkness (Courting Darkness, Book 1; His Fair Assassin, Book 4)

First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turnerset in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassinseries is perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS, REDQUEEN, and GAME OF THRONES. Told in alternating perspectives,when Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin from St.Mortain’s convent deep undercover in the French court, she must useevery skill in her arsenal to navigate the deadly royal politicsand find her sister in arms before her time—and that of the newlycrowned queen—runs out. When Sybella accompanies the Duchess to France, she expectstrouble, but she isn’t expecting a deadly trap. Surrounded byenemies both known and unknown, Sybella searches for the undercoverassassins from the convent of St. Mortain who were placed in theFrench court years ago.Genevieve has been undercover for so many years, she no longerknows who she is or what she’s supposed to be fighting for. Whenshe discovers a hidden prisoner who may be of importance, she takesmatters into her own hands. As these two worlds collide, the fate of the Duchess, Brittany, andeverything Sybella and Genevieve have come to love hangs in thebalance.