Ash Princess (Ash Princess Trilogy, Book 1)

October 31, 2020
Ash Princess (Ash Princess Trilogy, Book 1)

AN INSTANTNEW YORK TIMESBESTSELLER!"Made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir"(Bustle),Ash Princessis an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl whomust fight to take it back for her people.Theodosia was six when her country was invaded and her mother,the Fire Queen, was murdered before her eyes. On that day, theKaiser took Theodosia's family, her land, and her name. Theo wascrowned Ash Princess--a title of shame to bear in her new life as aprisoner.For ten years Theo has been a captive in her own palace. She'sendured the relentless abuse and ridicule of the Kaiser and hiscourt. She is powerless, surviving in her new world only by buryingthe girl she was deep inside.Then, one night, the Kaiser forces her to do the unthinkable.With blood on her hands and all hope of reclaiming her throne lost,she realizes that surviving is no longer enough. But she does havea weapon: her mind is sharper than any sword. And power isn'talways won on the battlefield.For ten years, the Ash Princess has seen her land pillaged andher people enslaved. That all ends here."Sure to be one of the summer's most talked about YAs. . . .A darkly enchanting page-turner you won't be ableto put down."-Bustle