Wrecked (Faye Longchamp, Book 13)

February 23, 2021
Wrecked (Faye Longchamp, Book 13)

Next title in the Faye Longchamp ArchaeologicalMysteries. When tragedy strikes and everything she loves isthreatened, Faye Longchamp, an expert in American archaeology, willresort to desperate measures. Because some losses cut to thebone...A murder mystery with an archaeological twist,Wrecked is:Florida-based mysteryPerfect for fans of James Lee Burke and Nevada BarrFor readers of archaeological mysteriesThe suspicious drowning death of Captain Edward Eubank breaksarchaeologist Faye Longchamp's heart. It also confuses her, becausehe was found in scuba gear and she's never heard him even mentionscuba diving. During their last conversation, he told her that hebelieved he'd found a storied shipwreck, but when Faye checks itout, she finds nothing there—not a plank, not a single gold coin,nothing. If there's no treasure, then why is her friend dead?But the situation quickly escalates beyond a murder mystery.Surrounded by a community struggling in the aftermath of a majorhurricane that has changed the very landscape, Faye grapples notonly with the loss of her friend, but with her fears for herdaughter, who is being romanced by a man who may be verydangerous.As a professional with her own consulting firm, Faye had longago given up her "anything goes" attitude when the law stoodbetween her and an interesting dig. Now that recklessness is back.There's nothing she won't do to protect her daughter.In this riveting addition to an archaeological mysteryand thriller series perfect for fans of Nevada Barr, Faye must saveher most precious cargo—her daughter.