Jonesbridge: Echoes of Hinterland (Hinterland,, Book 1)

October 30, 2020
Jonesbridge: Echoes of Hinterland (Hinterland,, Book 1)

In this world-building series, perfect for fans of RayBradbury's Fahrenheit 451 and Hugh Howey's Wool,to survive a grim island prison a young man and woman must work forthe Complex. To escape it, they will need to destroy it.Myron enters the Jonesbridge Industrial Complex as a worker, aprisoner, commanded to harvest the scant resources that enable thepowers that be to continue waging an unwinnable war. When Sindra—afellow prisoner and a spirited fighter—joins him at the salvageline, he finds a new reason to live, and to escape. Even though anyattempt to leave will lead to execution, Myron and Sindra plan adaring escape.But when a guard is found murdered and Myron is blamed for thecrime, it appears that they will not even get a chance to attemptto fly over the gorge that separates Jonesbridge from the rest ofthe world. It will take everything that Myron and Sindra have tomerely survive their brutal overlords. It will take even more toset them both free. As their world changes, Myron and Sindra workthrough the Jonesbridge underground, meeting a mesmerizing cast ofcharacters—dangerous survivors bent on destroying Jonesbridge onceand for all.